Outreach and Educational Programs

CaRE2 Community Event – BLK JOY Festival

The CaRE2 Community Outreach Core was present at The 2nd Annual BLK JOY Festival on August 27 sharing cancer resources and information alongside Center For …

Read More →

August Webinar 2022

Please join us August 25 for our CaRE2 Monthly Cancer Webinar held from 2-3PM EST/11AM-12PM PST via zoom. We will be welcoming Dr. Ernie Kaninjing …

Read More →

Community Advisory Board Event

Join the Men’s Cancer Network, Inc. as they host their monthly Brother’s Cancer Support Meeting via zoom on August 20, at 10AM PST/1PM EST. Register …

Read More →

Community Advisory Board Event

Come join us at The Back To School Event hosted by Florida Blue River City and PROTalks, on Saturday, July 30 from 10AM-2:00PM EST/7-11AM PST …

Read More →

Upcoming Community Events

Mark your calendars for the “Healthy Happens Here” webinar and the “Mental Health Virtual Summit”. Taking place on July 26th 1PM EST/10AM PST – September …

Read More →

Community Advisory Board Event

Join the Men’s Cancer Network, Inc. as they host their monthly Brother’s Cancer Support Meeting via zoom on July 16, at 10AM PST/1PM EST. This …

Read More →

Cancer Citizen Scientist Program Event

Please join our cancer citizen scientist program participants as they implement their research advocacy project July 1 at 11AM PST / 2PM EST. The event …

Read More →

Community Advisor Board Event

Our Community Advisory Board member, Mr. Muse, and the creator of The Men’s Cancer Network, is holding a Virtual Workshop on Prostate Cancer Update. Join …

Read More →

Community Advisory Board Event

June 24, Mr. Muse, our Community Advisory Board member, collaborated on a Men’s Health Fair. The Health Fair was a local event in Los Angeles, …

Read More →

Community Advisory Board Event – Prostate Cancer

Our Community Advisory Board member, Mr. Muse, host reoccurring the Brother’s Cancer Support Group Meeting for those who have prostate cancer.

Read More →

CaRE2 Virtual Health Fair

CaRE2 and the collaboration of the NAACP and Black Nurses Association held a Virtual Health Fair on June 16, 12PM EST/9AM PST. Our speakers spoke …

Read More →

Cancer Citizen Scientist Program Event

Please join our cancer citizen scientist program participants as they implement their research advocacy project within the community on June 9 at 2PM PST / …

Read More →

CaRE2 at the Festival of Life event – June 4, 2022

The CaRE2 team had a great time educating the community of Norris Cancer Hospital! Here they are in action! On June 4, 2022 our Community …

Read More →

Community Outreach Core Event

Check out our CaRE2 Community Outreach Core at USC at the KJLH Women’s Health Expo on Saturday, May 21! The team shared our CaRE2 toolkits, …

Read More →

Abstract Submission – Community Outreach Core

Congratulations to our CaRE2 COC for submitting their Cancer Citizen Scientist Abstract to the APHA Call for Abstracts 2022. We are proud of your accomplishments! …

Read More →

Protalks – Prostate Cancer Awareness for Men

The protalks are back! Come out and support the Jacksonville community April 23 for their 2nd annual grillmaster cook-off for prostate cancer awareness. See you …

Read More →

Breast Cancer Awareness “Cruise By” Event with CaRE2 COC

On October 23rd 2021, one of our community partners, Celebrate Life Cancer Ministry led by Pastor Rhonda Holbert, in collaboration with USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer …

Read More →

ProTalks Prostate Cancer Awareness Month Walk

The CaRE2 Health Equity Center is proud to be part of the ProTalks Prostate Cancer Awareness Month Sidewalk-Walk. Saturday, September 25, 2021 at 8:00 AM …

Read More →